Texas Soccer
Head over to txsoccer.net and set up a new account. This site is being retired, the boys forum will now be on txsoccer.net
2017/2018 Schedules/Standings

CCSAI Classic Leage

Classic League Field Maps and Status

PPL Schedules and Results

PPL Field Status and Field Maps

If you want your league schedule here PM me the link!
Latest topics
» Go to www.txsoccer.net
by Admin 5/18/2018, 9:24 am

» TxSoccer.Net
by Admin 5/10/2018, 8:05 pm

» DA tryouts/evaluations
by Ochocinco 5/10/2018, 6:48 pm

» TOURNAMENT: DALLAS OPEN May 25-28, 2018
by U90C 5/10/2018, 5:49 pm

» Looking for TEAMS!!!
by nxtgensoccercup 5/10/2018, 5:22 pm

» TEXAS JUNEFEST - U9, U10 (9v9), U11 AND U12 (11v11)
by musaisaya 5/10/2018, 3:28 pm

» GERMAN INTERNATIONAL ID CAMP - EXPENSE PAID TRIP TO GERMANY
by musaisaya 5/10/2018, 3:22 pm

» DA/ECNL tryouts
by Maradona 5/10/2018, 3:02 pm

» 08 Boys Teams - PREMIER COPA (June 8-10)
by U90C 5/10/2018, 2:41 pm

» 05 Boys Teams - DALLAS OPEN (May 25-28)
by U90C 5/10/2018, 11:55 am

» Dallas Texans 2007 South Boys Open Practices
by DT07SB 5/10/2018, 11:21 am

» 07 Boys Teams - DALLAS OPEN (May 25-28)
by U90C 5/10/2018, 9:12 am

» U8 Boys Teams - DALLAS OPEN (May 25-28)
by U90C 5/10/2018, 9:09 am

» U14/04B Classic Teams in Plano?
by BlueJet 5/10/2018, 9:00 am

» Legal question
by mpcls55 5/10/2018, 7:39 am

Search
 
 

Display results as :
 


Rechercher Advanced Search

Be an Athletic Supporter!
Make your annual TxSoccer donation and get recognized

If you have donated previously you'll get your 2nd annual tag!
Log in

I forgot my password

Year in Review for 05 boys

Go down

Year in Review for 05 boys

Post by hoosierdaddy on 12/2/2015, 8:27 pm

Good Evening Board,

I been lurking on this board for the past year and I can say it has been dull at times and at other times just down right hilarious. I just want start up a thread talking about the highs and lows of  the past year. So what teams what surprised in their first season in Classic and Plano leagues. What does the future hold for the 05 boys? This age pure seems to be big mess, but thats my honest opinion.

HoosierDaddy

hoosierdaddy
TxSoccer Lurker
TxSoccer Lurker

Posts : 1
Join date : 2015-12-02

Back to top Go down

Re: Year in Review for 05 boys

Post by cjoey74 on 12/3/2015, 11:28 am

The most memorable part for me was the Classic Qualifying Tournament thread.

The biggest surprise team in Classic was the FCD 05 White Team not winning a game. There was a few parents and coaches really hyping them up as top 15 team before qualifying. I'm curious to know what happened to them?


cjoey74
TxSoccer Lurker
TxSoccer Lurker

Posts : 3
Join date : 2015-08-03

Back to top Go down

Re: Year in Review for 05 boys

Post by Vin.Dicktive on 12/4/2015, 1:59 pm

Maybe something happened to them in the (team) "implosion".

I heard some players left.

Vin.Dicktive
TxSoccer Lurker
TxSoccer Lurker

Posts : 1
Join date : 2015-12-04

Back to top Go down

Re: Year in Review for 05 boys

Post by lostinlife on 12/4/2015, 10:18 pm

Not too many surprises, Dallas Texans Dallas and FC Dallas Premier still the top teams then there is the same group of teams in FC Dallas South, FC Premier, FC Dallas Pino and FC Dallas Gomez. I think the biggest surprise is the struggle for Dallas Kicks.

lostinlife
TxSoccer Postmaster
TxSoccer Postmaster

Posts : 109
Join date : 2011-09-07

Back to top Go down

Re: Year in Review for 05 boys

Post by passingby on 12/9/2015, 8:33 pm

The Texans are far and away the best and most disciplined team. FCD premier has lost its edge. It's really the top 4 teams then the rest.

passingby
TxSoccer Poster
TxSoccer Poster

Posts : 33
Join date : 2013-05-19

Back to top Go down

Re: Year in Review for 05 boys

Post by Rancho4C on 12/10/2015, 4:48 pm

passingby wrote:The Texans are far and away the best and most disciplined team. FCD premier has lost its edge.  It's really the top 4 teams then the rest.

Maybe it's DT.....then all the rest
avatar
Rancho4C
TxSoccer Postmaster
TxSoccer Postmaster

Posts : 275
Join date : 2013-02-14

Back to top Go down

Re: Year in Review for 05 boys

Post by OP05 on 12/10/2015, 6:39 pm

Premier has virtually the same number of goals in 1 fewer game.

They have given up twice as many goals though. That would be 2.

OP05
TxSoccer Postmaster
TxSoccer Postmaster

Posts : 124
Join date : 2015-09-04

Back to top Go down

Back to top


 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum